Welcome to Holmes Community College Libraries: Business Pathway

~880 holdings in relevant call number ranges across all campuses

Relevant Call Number Ranges: 100s, 350s, 650s; -06 (106, 206, 306, etc.)

Dewey Decimal System Breakdown

PrepStep - Build basic workplace skills and prepare for occupational and/or standardized tests.

Occupational Outlook Handbook - career information from the Bureau of Labor Statistics

PurposeGames - science, math, history, etc. games for trivia or study

Job and Career Accelerator - Build a resume and find a job or internship.

Fun to Type - games to improve keyboarding/typing skills

Specialized Databases from HCC

• Points of View Reference Center - overview, history, modern examples, and related links for special issues (presenting both sides of each argument)
• SIRS Researcher - articles, resources, and analyses on current events and hot topics from different points of view
• Films on Demand - provide immediate access to over 600 streaming videos from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, NBC News, ABC News, PBS, BBC, Meridian, and more
• Catalog of U.S. Government Publications - National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications
• Diffen - unbiased comparison website edited by users
• National Archives Catalog - U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
• US Census Bureau - population demographics, statistics, and geographical information of the United States
• Mississippi Business Journal 
• Wall Street Journal 
• USA Today
• Federal Regulations - current and proposed regulations in the US Federal Government

General Research Databases

• EBSCOhost Databases - research databases, e-journals, magazines, ebooks, etc.
• JSTOR - academic journal storage
• Magnolia Databases - Mississippi Alliance for Gaining New Opportunities through Library Information Access (magn0112)
• Google Scholar - open source (free) articles and ebooks 

• Overdrive - audiobook and ebook library