Welcome to Holmes Community College Libraries: Arts/Humanities/Language Pathway
Physical Materials
~16,000 holdings in relevant call number ranges across all campuses
Relevant Call Number Ranges: 100s, 300s, 400s, 700s, 800s, 900s
Need Help with Citations?
Visit the Purdue Online Writing Lab for research, writing, and citation guides.
Additional links, tips, and tools can be found in our General Library Resources Guide under Citation and Writing Information.
Academic Offices
Dr. Jenny Jones
Vice President for Academic Programs
McDaniel Hall Office 5, Goodman
662.472.9035
Lilly Austin
Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Programs
McDaniel Hall Office 6, Goodman
662.472.9146
laustin@holmescc.edu
Jessica Lepard
District Transcript Articulation Coordinator
McDaniel Hall Office 3, Goodman
662.472.9117
jlepard@holmescc.edu
Katie Murphy
District Coordinator for Dual Enrollment/Dual Credit
Science Building West Office 101G, Ridgeland
662.605.3349
kmurphy@holmescc.edu
Mallory Weeks
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Program
McDaniel Hall Office 15, Goodman
662.472.9034
mweeks@holmescc.edu
Wendy Grace
Coordinator of Academic Programs
McDaniel Hall Office B
Phone: (662) 472-9174
wgrace@holmescc.edu
Cathy Cummings
Administrative Assistant to the Academic Coordinator
Phone: (662) 472-9165
ccummings@holmescc.edu
Simonee Miller
Academic Counselor
McDaniel hall Office 4
Phone: (662) 472-9144
similler@holmescc.edu
Find an Academic Advisor at Goodman
Tina Garrett
Coordinator of Academic Programs
Main Building Office 101C
Phone: (662) 227-2322
tgarrett@holmescc.edu
Stephanie Chambley
Administrative Assistant to the Academic Coordinator
Main Building Office 101
Phone: (662) 227-2354
schambley@holmescc.edu
Cynthia Abel
Academic Counselor
Main Building Office 141A
Phone: (662) 227-2325
cabel@holmescc.edu
Dr. Tonya Lawrence
Dean of Academic Programs
Science Building west Office 101D
Phone: (601) 605-3413
tlawrence@holmescc.edu
Kerri Edwards
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Academic Programs
Science building West Office 101A
Phone: (601) 605-3348
kedwards@holmescc.edu
Kristin Daniels
Administrative Assistant to Academic Programs
Science building West Office 101C
Phone: (601) 605-3371
kdaniels@holmescc.edu
Pamela Fells
Academic Counselor
Ridgeland hall 102A
Phone: (601) 605-3311
pfells@holmescc.edu
Discover our Resources!
Career and Test Prep
PrepStep - Build basic workplace skills and prepare for occupational and/or standardized tests.
Occupational Outlook Handbook - career information from the Bureau of Labor Statistics
PurposeGames - science, math, history, etc. games for trivia or study
Job and Career Accelerator - Build a resume and find a job or internship.
Fun to Type - games to improve keyboarding/typing skills
Working on a Paper?
Visit or contact the Writing Center!
Location: McDaniel Hall 25
Contact: goodmanwritingcenter@holmescc.edu
Working on a Paper?
Visit or contact the Writing Center!
Location: Main Building Room 210 (upstairs)
Contact
- Director: Casey Johnson
- 662.227.2335
- cajohnson@holmescc.edu
Faculty Services
- Quiet space to work
- Flexible Seating - Lounge Chairs - Table seating for individual or small group - Computer Seating
- Access to Computer and Printer Use of school supplies such as stapler, hole punch, tape, and pencil sharpener
Tutoring Services
The Writing Center provides access to student tutors and and English instructor to help with the following areas:
- Formatting
- Citations Idea
- Development
- Proof Reading
- Clarity of Writing Assignments
- Grammar Development
- Cohesiveness
- Canvas Submission
- And More!
Working on a Paper?
The Writing Center is Here to Help!
Write Here, Right Now!
Find us in Madison Hall 205 for assistance with any step of the writing process.
F2F or E-Tutoring: Monday and Wednesday: 9:30-1:00
F2F or E-Tutoring: Tuesday and Thursday: 9:30-11:30; 1:30-3:00
E-Tutoring Only: Friday: 9:00-11:00
Location: Madison Hall 205
Meet our Instructors
| Sonja Arnett English Learning Resource Center – Office 11 Goodman Campus sarnett@holmescc.edu (662) 472-9006 |
Dr. Stacey Coulter English Madison Hall – Office 204B Ridgeland Campus scoulter@holmescc.edu (601) 605-3377 |
Ana Davenport Spanish Madison Hall – Office 203E Ridgeland Campus adavenport@holmescc.edu (601) 605-3368 |
| Steve Deaton English Madison Hall – Office 202A Ridgeland Campus sdeaton@holmescc.edu (601) 605-3358 |
Dr. Amy W. Freeze Public Speaking Madison Hall – Office 105A Ridgeland Campus awolgamott@holmescc.edu (601) 605-3421 |
Jacob Hood Public Speaking Main Building – Office 109E Grenada Campus jhood@holmescc.edu (662) 227-2321 |
| Casey Johnson English Main Building – Office 109F Grenada Campus cajohnson@holmescc.edu (662) 227-2335 |
Dr. Andrew Kelly English Madison Hall – Office 202B Ridgeland Campus akelly@holmescc.edu (601) 605-3382 |
LaShonda Levy English McDaniel Hall – Office 22A Goodman Campus llevy@holmescc.edu (662) 472-9401 |
| Dr. Amber Mabus English Main Building – Office 109C Grenada Campus amabus@holmescc.edu (662) 227-2340 |
William Chadwick Moorer English McDaniel Hall – Office 21A Goodman Campus wmoorer@holmescc.edu (662) 472-9009 |
Arnetra Pleas English Madison Hall – Office 203B Ridgeland Campus apleas@holmescc.edu (601) 605-3424 |
| Chanda Sykes Spanish East Building – Office 107 Grenada Campus csykes@holmescc.edu (662) 227-2377 |
Online Resources
Specialized Databases from HCC
- Films on Demand - 45,000+ titles (332,000 segments) covering a wide range of subjects including Anthropology, Education, Engineering, Area Studies, etc.
- All Music - music database; audio, biographies, articles, interviews, credits, polls, etc.
- Metropolitan Museum of Art - 400+ free ebooks; art history publications, artifact records, learning resources, and links to related libraries/collections
- Salem Press - Literature, History, and Health Reference
General Research Databases
- EBSCOhost Databases - research databases, e-journals, magazines, ebooks, etc.
- JSTOR - academic journal storage
- Magnolia Databases - Mississippi Alliance for Gaining New Opportunities through Library Information Access (magn0112)
- Google Scholar - open source (free) articles and ebooks
- Overdrive - audiobook and ebook library
[Pixabay Images Music]
